środa, 23 kwietnia 2008

Mark Long - North Peckham Skyline

Mark Long - North Peckham Skyline - 2004

(CD - RBRHR001 - Right Back Records)

1. North Peckham Skyline
2. My Girlfriend
3. Going Down
4. Blast!
5. Its Just Over
6. Last Summer
7. Sideways On Always
8. North Peckham Skyline Revisited
9. Song for Both of You

These are low-tech, immediate recordings that allow the creative process to take the lead. It's an outlet for his singer/songwriter compositions in their most intimate form.

So - Horseshoe In The Glove

So - Horseshoe In The Glove - 1988

South Londoners Marcus Bell and Mark Long took time off from their post-punk band the Opposition and recorded as a duo So in 1988. Their first single was released in 1988 and was a minor hit. They released two more singles and one full-length LP in 1988. A couple of years later Bell and Long rejoined their original group the Opposition with Ralph Hall.

1. Are You Sure
2. Dreaming
3. Burning Bush
4. Horseshoe In The Glove
5. Capitol Hill
6. Tips On Crime
7. Villains
8. Would You Die For Me
9. Are You Sure (12" MIX on cd)
10. First Of May (on cd)
11. Dreaming (Cocktail MIX on cd)

Recorded and mixed at Livingston3, Produced/Engineered & Mixed by Walter Turbitt